Ambassador’s Creed

Ambassador’s Creed

I am an ambassador of Christ (2 Cor. 5:20)

I am uniquely created by God (Gen. 1:22)

I have submitted my will to Jesus’ life, death, resurrection (Rom. 10:9-10), and eagerly anticipate His second coming

I am an ambassador of Christ

My mission is to disciple, equip, engage, and deploy

I will reject passivity, accept responsibility, lead courageously, and invest eternally

I am an ambassador of Christ

Guardian of my family, Church, and community

Armored with the belt of truth; righteousness as chest protection; feet ready for action; holding onto a shield of faith; head protected with salvation; and God’s Word as my weapon (Eph. 6:10-17)

I will protect and defend those God entrusts to me

I am an ambassador of Christ

Leader, missionary, discipler

If one brother falls, I will double back; no man is left behind

For if God is for me, whom shall be against me (Rom. 8:31)

About Gary Coiro

Nonprofit & Church Leader Nonprofit Leader and Consultant since 2004, following 15 years as a pastor. Competencies include board development, fundraising, staff development and management, strategic planning, church work, Bible teaching, and capital campaigns. Currently consulting and serving on the Church Ministries Management Team for a large multi-cultural evangelical church.
This entry was posted in Ministry Leadership Bible and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ambassador’s Creed

  1. Florence Toma says:

    Again – Thank you. Always good to see passion for serving Christ
    in your posts. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

