Names of God

 

Almighty God   Jehovah  Savior Pure and spotless Lamb

Creator of the universe  The only, great I AM

The Alpha and Omega   The Beginning and the End

The Bread of Life   The Vine   The Door  My Master   Teacher  Friend

The Loader-up of benefits and Giver of good things

Oil Pourer  Joy Restorer   Glorious King of kings

Abba  Father  Advocate  Sustainer of the weak

Chain Breaker   Peace Maker  Blesser of the meek

Star Namer   Lion Tamer   Singer over me

Dream Weaver   Fountain Cleaver   God who hears and sees

Defender and Deliverer  The Way The Truth  The Life

The Bridegroom The Anointed One  The Rock  The Word   The Light

Mountain Framer   Sea Restrainer  Rider on the wind

Giant Slayer    Ransom Payer   Pardoner of sin

Burden Bearer   Yoke Sharer  Tender to my cry

Throne Preparer  Breach Repairer  Dayspring from on High

Healer of the broken hearted   Opener of wombs

Promise Maker  Vengeance Taker  Vanquisher of tombs

Comforter   Redeemer   Helper   and my Hiding Place

Sea Divider   Need Provider  Lavisher of grace

 

Fashioner of beauty out of ashes that remained

Lion out of Judah that will not be cowed or tamed

Mountain Shaker   Seal breaker  Calmer of the waves

Veil Render   Lightning Sender  Lengthener of days

Setter up of kings and kingdoms    Raiser of dry bones

Drier-up of river beds  and precious Cornerstone

A Father to the Fatherless   My Refuge   Strength   and Shield

My very present Help in trouble   By His stripes I’m healed

He’s my Companion through the fire  shelter in the flood

My God-in-flesh with Servant heart  and  holy, righteous Judge

The Sun of Righteousness who comes with healing in His wings

And in the desert makes a way for clear, refreshing springs

My Intercessor   Counselor    The Writer of my name

The God who was, and is, and will Forever be the same

The Lord of lords   The Prince of Peace   My all-Sufficiency

My Guide   My Portion   And my Hope

He’s everything to me

 

 

©Lisa DeVinney, March 2015

About Gary Coiro

Nonprofit & Church Leader Nonprofit Leader and Consultant since 2004, following 15 years as a pastor. Competencies include board development, fundraising, staff development and management, strategic planning, church work, Bible teaching, and capital campaigns. Currently consulting and serving on the Church Ministries Management Team for a large multi-cultural evangelical church.
This entry was posted in Ministry Leadership Bible and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

