God of Second Chances…

I’m so grateful that God offers “do overs”… Or, second chances…

We see so many examples in the Bible – such as Peter after his three denials; or, how about Paul after persecuting Christians; or, Moses, after fleeing as a murderer; or, David, after committing adultery and having a man left out to hang and be killed.

I can add myself to that list, how about you?  I’m in a second chance marriage, a second chance ministry, and also, a second chance athletic endeavor.

16 months ago, I broke my leg and had surgery – on a tennis court.  And, just this weekend, I competed in the USTA 55+ Sectionals in Norfolk, VA – winning all 4 of my matches.  A second chance comeback.  Something that makes me say, “Thank you Lord, for grace…”

About Gary Coiro

Nonprofit & Church Leader Nonprofit Leader and Consultant since 2004, following 15 years as a pastor. Competencies include board development, fundraising, staff development and management, strategic planning, church work, Bible teaching, and capital campaigns. Currently consulting and serving on the Church Ministries Management Team for a large multi-cultural evangelical church.
This entry was posted in Ministry Leadership Bible and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

